Skip to Content
Columbia College of Nursing
Main Content

BSN Completion Academic Calendar 2018-2019

Semester I, Summer 2018

Term 1

Classes begin                                              Monday, July 9

Last day to drop without a grade of W       Friday, July 13

Last day to drop with a grade of W            Thursday January 19

Last day of classes                                      Friday, August 31

Break                                                          Monday, September 3-7

 

Term 2

Classes begin                                             Monday, September 10

Last day to drop without a grade of W      Friday, September 14

Last day to drop with a grade of W          Thursday, September 20

Last day of classes                                    Friday, November 2

 

Semester II, Fall, 2018

Term 1

Classes begin                                           Monday, November 5

Last day to drop without a grade of W    Friday, November 9

Last day to drop with a grade of W         Thursday, November 15

Thanksgiving Break                                Monday, November 18-23

Holiday Break                                        Monday, December 23-January 4

Last day of classes                                 Friday, January 18

 

Term 2

Martin Luther King Jr. Holiday – No classes       Monday, January 21

Classes begin                                                        Tuesday, January 22

Last day to drop without a grade of W                 Friday, January 25

Last day to drop with a grade of W                     Thursday, January 31

Spring Break                                                        Monday, March 2-6

Last day of classes                                              Friday, March 22

 

Semester III, Spring 2019

Term 1

Classes begin                                                  Monday, March 25

Last day to drop without a grade of W           Friday, March 29

Last day to drop with a grade of W               Thursday, April 4

Easter Break                                                   Friday, April 19-22

Last day of classes                                         Friday, May 17

Graduation                                                     Friday, May 17