Skip to Content
Columbia College of Nursing
Main Content

Graduate Academic Calendar 2019-2020

Semester I, Summer 2019

Term 1
Classes begin Monday, July 15
Last day to drop without a grade of W Friday, July 19
Last day to drop with a grade of W Thursday, July 25
Break September 2-6
Last day of classes Friday, September 13
Term 2
Classes begin Monday, September 16
Last day to drop without a grade of W Friday, September 20
Last day to drop with a grade of W Thursday, September 26
Last day of classes Friday, November 8

Semester II, Fall 2019

Term 1
Classes begin Monday, November 11
Last day to drop without a grade of W Friday, November 15
Last day to drop with a grade of W Thursday, November 21
Thanksgiving Break – No classes November 25-29
Winter Break December 23-January 3
Martin Luther King Jr. Holiday - No classes

Monday, January 20

Last day of classes Friday, January 24
Term 2
Classes begin Monday, January 27
Last day to drop without a grade of W Friday, January 31
Last day to drop with a grade of W Thursday, February 6
Spring Break March 9-13
Last day of classes Friday, March 27

Semester III, Spring 2020

Term 1
Classes begin Monday, March 30
Last day to drop without a grade of W Friday, April 3
Last day to drop with a grade of W Thursday, April 9
Easter Break April 10-13
Last day of classes Friday, May 22
Break May 25-29
Term 2
Classes begin Monday, June 1
Last day to drop without a grade of W Friday, June 5
Last day to drop with a grade of W Thursday, June 11
Break June 28-July 3
Last day of classes Friday, July 31

Semester IV, Fall 2020

Term 1
Classes begin Monday, August 3
Last day to drop without a grade of W Friday, August 27
Last day to drop with a grade of W Thursday, August 13
Break September 7-11
Last day of classes Friday, October 2
Term 2
Classes begin Monday, October 5
Last day to drop without a grade of W Friday, October 9
Last day to drop with a grade of W Thursday, October 15
Thanksgiving Break November 23-27
Last day of classes Friday, December 4
Graduation Friday, December 11