Skip to Content
Main Content

Graduate Academic Calendar 2019-2020

Semester I, Spring 2019

Term 1
Classes begin Monday, January 7
Last day to drop without a grade of W Friday, January 11
Last day to drop with a grade of W Thursday, January 17
Martin Luther King Jr. Holiday – No classes Monday, January 21
Last day of classes Friday, March 1
Spring Break Monday, March 4-8
Term 2
Classes begin Monday, March 11
Last day to drop without a grade of W Friday, March 15
Last day to drop with a grade of W Thursday, March 21
Easter Break Friday, April 19-22
Last day of classes Friday, May 3

Semester II, Summer 2019

Term 1
Classes begin Monday, May 6
Last day to drop without a grade of W Friday, May 10
Last day to drop with a grade of W Thursday, May 16
Memorial Day – No classes Monday, May 27
Last day of classes Friday, June 28
Break Monday, July 1-5
Term 2
Classes begin Monday, July 8
Last day to drop without a grade of W Friday, July 12
Last day to drop with a grade of W Thursday, July 18
Last day of classes Friday, August 30
Break Monday, September 2-6

Semester III, Fall 2019

Term 1
Classes begin Monday, September 9
Last day to drop without a grade of W Friday, September 13
Last day to drop with a grade of W Thursday, September 19
Last day of classes Friday, November 1
Term 2
Classes begin Monday, November 4
Last day to drop without a grade of W Friday, November 8
Last day to drop with a grade of W Thursday, November 14
Thanksgiving Break Monday, November 25-29
Holiday Break Monday, December 23-January 3
Last day of classes Friday, January 17

Semester IV, Spring 2020

Term 1
Martin Luther King Jr. Holiday – No classes Monday, January 20
Classes begin Tuesday, January 21
Last day to drop without a grade of W Friday, January 24
Last day to drop with a grade of W Thursday, January 31
Spring Break Monday, March 2-6
Last day of classes Friday, March 20
Term 2
Classes begin Monday, March 23
Last day to drop without a grade of W Friday, March 27
Last day to drop with a grade of W Thursday, April 2
Easter Break Friday, April 10-13
Last day of classes Friday, May 15
Graduation Friday, May 15